Historical! Toros de Tijuana defeats Leones de Yucatán and is crowned in the Mexican Baseball League

Baja California.- The Tijuana bulls made history tonight in the Mexican Baseball League (LMB) by becoming the second team to retake a 3-0 against and then win the Serie del Rey, by defeating the Lions of Yucatán in the seventh inning three carts to zero.

In the history of the border ninth, this is the second time they have won a championship and beat the Lions behind, who were looking to reach the fifth title.

The Bulls lost to the Lions in the first three innings, but from the fourth they began to change the score to finally close with a flourish in their own home.

During the game, Peter O’Brien managed to take the lead for his team by hitting a home run in the third inning to make it 1-0 and in the fifth the difference widened when Leandro Castro hit an unstoppable ball in left field to drive Daniel Castro and get 2-0 on the board.

Read more: Triple Chofis! Javier López got his first “Hat Trick” with San José Earthquakes

In the third, the local team reached the seventh and with it ended in a match with a 3-0, after the Lions had no response. The victory was secured by Teddy Stankiewicz, while the defeat fell on Jake Thompson.

SpaceX launches its first mission consisting of four civilian crew members


Leave a Comment